TL;DR: OSDE's Lindsey Nicole Henry approved-school list dated October 28, 2026 includes 27 private schools in Tulsa, Wagoner, Rogers and Creek counties. The one Tulsa-area change from the September 24 list is a new approval for Philosophy: A Modern Academy, a K-12 school in south Tulsa. Applications for the current school year are due December 1.
What changed for Tulsa on OSDE's October 28, 2026 LNH list?
One school was added. Comparing the October 28 list with the version dated September 24, 2026, the only change in our four counties is Philosophy: A Modern Academy at 7104 South Sheridan Road, approved for grades K-12. Every other Tulsa-area school kept its listing and its grade range.
That brings the four-county total to 27 approved schools: 25 in Tulsa County, one in Rogers County (Claremore Christian) and one in Creek County (Eagle Point Christian in Sapulpa). OSDE files them under its "Tulsa Metro Area" heading along with several Bartlesville schools, which sit outside our coverage, while Claremore Christian and Eagle Point appear under its Northeastern Oklahoma heading.
Which Tulsa-area private schools are approved for LNH?
The list runs from Catholic parish schools to college-prep campuses and schools built around learning differences. Grades are as OSDE lists them.
| School | City | LNH grades | Affiliation |
|---|---|---|---|
| All Saints Catholic School | Broken Arrow | P-8 | Catholic |
| Augustine Christian Academy | Tulsa | PK4-12 | Christian |
| Bishop Kelley High School | Tulsa | 9-12 | Catholic |
| Claremore Christian School | Claremore | P-12 | Christian |
| Crossover Preparatory Academy | Tulsa | 6-12 | Christian |
| Eagle Point Christian Academy | Sapulpa | K-12 | Christian |
| Evergreen Christian Academy | Bixby | K-3 | Christian |
| Flo & Morris Mizel Jewish Community Day School | Tulsa | P-5 | Jewish |
| Greenwood Academy | Tulsa | 1-12 | Not stated |
| Happy Hands Education Center | Broken Arrow | P-3 | Christian |
| Holland Hall | Tulsa | P-12 | Not stated |
| Holy Family Classical School | Tulsa | P-8 | Catholic |
| Immanuel Lutheran Christian Academy | Broken Arrow | P-12 | Lutheran |
| Marquette Catholic School | Tulsa | P-8 | Catholic |
| Metro Christian Academy | Tulsa | P-12 | Christian |
| Mingo Valley Christian School | Tulsa | P-12 | Christian |
| Monte Cassino Catholic School | Tulsa | P-8 | Catholic |
| Philosophy: A Modern Academy (new) | Tulsa | K-12 | Not stated |
| School of Saint Mary | Tulsa | P-8 | Catholic |
| St. Catherine School | Tulsa | P-8 | Catholic |
| Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic School | Tulsa | P-8 | Catholic |
| St. Pius X School | Tulsa | P-8 | Catholic |
| Summit Christian Academy | Broken Arrow | P-12 | Christian |
| Town and Country School | Tulsa | 2-12 | Not stated |
| Undercroft Montessori School | Tulsa | P-8 | Not stated |
| Victory Christian School | Tulsa | K-12 | Christian |
| Wright Christian Academy | Tulsa | K-12 | Christian |
Of the 27, 26 are also registered for Oklahoma's Parental Choice Tax Credit; Greenwood Academy is the exception. Each school's page in our LNH and special education directory shows both statuses.
Who qualifies for the Lindsey Nicole Henry scholarship?
A child from age 3 (PK3) through senior year who fits any one of seven OSDE categories. The broadest is the first: the child's public school district wrote an IEP or ISP, or found the child eligible for special education under IDEA.
The other six categories are narrower: a service plan from DHS; a military parent whose PCS orders brought the family to Oklahoma from another state or country; a past out-of-home placement with DHS, such as foster care; a past out-of-home placement with the Office of Juvenile Affairs; adoption out of DHS permanent custody; or attending a school whose students are all homeless. Families need an accepted seat at an approved school before they file.
LNH vs the Parental Choice Tax Credit: how are they different?
They come from different agencies and work on different rules. LNH is an OSDE scholarship sized by the state aid formula for each student; the tax credit is a Tax Commission credit sized by household income.
- Amount: LNH is worked out child by child from Oklahoma's school funding formula, can't exceed the school's charges and loses up to 2.5% to an OSDE fee. The credit follows five AGI tiers from $5,000 to $7,500, also capped at the school's charges.
- What it pays: LNH can pay for special education programs, therapies, tutoring or a one-on-one aide through the school. The credit pays tuition and school-billed fees only.
- Calendar: LNH applications are due December 1 of the school year and renew yearly. The credit's 2027-28 window runs March 15 to June 15, 2027.
- Payment: LNH comes as a warrant to the parent, mailed to the school and endorsed over. The credit is a Tax Commission check mailed to the school.
Ask your school how an LNH payment will appear on the enrollment verification it gives you for the tax credit, since the credit is limited to what the school says you owe. More detail is on our LNH scholarship page.
How do you apply for LNH before the December 1 deadline?
Enroll at an approved school first, then apply online through the PCG Scholar portal with the required documents. An application OSDE receives after December 1, 2026 is considered for the 2027-28 school year instead, and every student must renew each year.
OSDE's LNH specialist can send a paper application or help with the online one at (405) 521-2372. Before you enroll, ask the school to put in writing which supports it will provide and how each is billed.
Frequently asked questions
What changed for Tulsa on OSDE's October 28, 2026 LNH list?
Philosophy: A Modern Academy, a K-12 school in south Tulsa, was added. The other 26 Tulsa-area schools are unchanged from the September 24 list.
Which Tulsa-area private schools are approved for LNH?
27 schools in Tulsa, Wagoner, Rogers and Creek counties, including nine Catholic schools, Holland Hall, Town and Country, Undercroft Montessori and Christian schools such as Metro, Victory and Summit.
Who qualifies for the Lindsey Nicole Henry scholarship?
A child from age 3 through senior year who fits one of seven OSDE categories; the broadest is an IEP, ISP or IDEA determination from a public school district.
How do you apply for LNH before the deadline?
Secure a seat at an approved school, then apply through the PCG Scholar portal by December 1 of the school year; later applications roll to the next year.
Related questions
- What are the LNH eligibility categories?
- Which Tulsa schools hold LNH approval?
- What should I ask a school before enrolling with LNH?
- What does each Oklahoma program pay for?